Tags

, , , , , ,

When we started the course, it was half a dozen of strangers sitting together in a hall being teachered by two volunteers on this journey of finding happiness within ourselves. Some of us have been through some tough situations/times  while some of us had just lost ourselves in hustle and bustle of life. Whatever be the reason, we were all looking to find ways towards a better, fulfilling life.

I have been looking forward to doing something spiritual since quite some time. Googled and asked for recommendations and one of my friends, who had done this course, strongly recommended it to me. So, one fine day I registered interest on Art of Living Website in July and almost forgot about it until I got a call from a Volunteer.

She simply asked me what are you looking for and I said I don’t really know but anything which could make me happy and briefly told her about me. She told me about the ‘Happiness Course’ and I said I would have a look. And she told me about ‘satsangs’ and other events that I could just attend. So, on Guru Pournima, I went to one of such events. It was pooja, chanting of mantras and meditation. I met so many new people and had a ‘content’ evening! It felt good and I knew I could enrol for the course now. And, so I did.

I can’t say I was particularly unhappy when I joined the course, but I am surely a lot more happy now, and maybe a bit more wiser too :). Sometimes, you have to experience things to know how influential they can be and what you were really missing. I have learnt things about life, about myself and some important techniques on this course which I will try to share from my perspective. But to get the maximum, one really need to be there and have a first hand experience.

Have a look here for a brief introduction of Art of Living and Shri Shri Ravi Shankar here.

And heaps of other videos on their YouTube channel here.

this course which I will try to share from my perspective. But to get the maximum, one really need to be there and have a first hand experience.
Have a look here for a brief introduction of Art of Living and Shri Shri Ravi Shankar here.

