Tags

, , , , ,

My TBR list is an ever increasing list!! Ratio of read v/s added is almost 1:10, i.e. by the time I finish one book, I add about 10 more books. So, basically there’s so much to read!! Thinking about re-reading seems like a far fetched task. Nonetheless, there are some books which have that something in them that you feel like reading them again. Here goes my small(ish) list of such books:

 

  1. Love Story: Already read it  8 times, I am not sure how many more times I will read it. I love it for its a simple, sweet, believable love story!
  2. Fountainhead & Atlas Shrugged:  OK , this is cheating now as adding two will make it a list of six! But I really really want to read both these again. Having read these 8 years ago, I strongly believe that I will perceive them in a different way now!. Ayn Rand’s idea of objectivism  and the way she portrays  power of mind are commendable! Every one must read atleast these two of her four novels!
  3. Gone with the Wind:  This classic by Margaret Mitchell is an engrossing, emotional read. Rhett Butler is my favourite literary male character, Scarlett is someone whom I could never like a lot but the way their romance progresses is such a beauty to read!
  4. Pride and Prejudice: What can you say about a book with one of the most popular opening lines!!   “It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man in possession of a good fortune, must be in want of a wife”. Of course, this is a story of a middle class woman frantically trying to get her daughters married! Again Darcy is one of the characters I truly love! Maybe “penned” men of that era seem quite attractive to me ;).  The way Elizabeth’s and Darcy’s love blossom is a joy to read! I have already read it three times.
  5. Things that a Little Bird Told Me: Written by Biz Stone, it’s such a simple but powerful book! Most recent read from this list and I can already read it again!
