Tags

, , , , ,

lovestory

This awesome novella by Erich Segal is the only book I have read 8 times now!! I have my own copy and I read it because I wanted to write about it!

 

So many emotions packed in 113 pages of this book! Oliver Barrett and Jennifer Cavilleri are my favourite literary couple!! There is nothing special about the story, still something in it always draws me in! It’s simple but cute! It’s tiny but talks about the depth of true love! It indeed is a true Love Story. I have cried every single time I read it and perhaps more each time!

The story-line is not at all anything but common! There are several books, stories and movies which are similar. Still, there’s something in this book which will reach out to you. It’s just very refreshing, even 50 years later! I won’t write anything about the book or the characters for two reasons, firstly most of you might have already read about or it or atleast know the story already. Secondly, if you plan to read it now (especially after my review!!), I don’t want to spoil it for you! Though, the author lets you know the ending on the very first page 🙂

It is a must read.

“I was afraid of being rejected, yes. I was also afraid of being accepted for the wrong reasons.”

Below is a popular line from the book (to which I don’t agree much !!)

“Love means never having to say you’re sorry”

