Tons of things to take-away from this one!!

Ray's Daily

You don’t develop courage by being happy in your relationships everyday. You develop it by surviving difficult times and challenging adversity.

Epicurus

adversity

Last week I encountered another temporary health setback. I treat these interruptions as temporary events knowing that they can only take me down if I let them. I know it is not easy for some but for me I have had so much practice that getting through difficulties without permanent distress has become second nature. As I thought about my own experience I remembered a piece written by Marc Chernoff entitled Things to Remember When Everything is Going Wrong. I would like to share with you the following excerpts from the article.

 Pain is part of growing.

Sometimes life closes doors because it’s time to move forward. And that’s a good thing because we often won’t move unless circumstances force us to. When times are tough…

View original post 1,258 more words

