Tags

, , ,

There are lot of famous sayings and lines in books, by popular people..everywhere around us or people around have their own catchphrases! My own original favorite is this one which you read as the title of this post. And yeah, I can be given credits for its originality 🙂

It’s so so easy and convenient  to tell others that we are busy, but are we really busy ALL the time?? Its good to be doing something almost every time, after all an empty mind is a devil’s workshop! I always have a hellishly long to-do list and I am sure I will never be able to strike off everything on it! But does that mean I’ll always have liberty to tell others that I am a busy bee!! 

No offense intended against anyone, so I’ll talk only about myself in this post. Apart from my job, which I love, I like to spend my time cooking, reading, writing,  watching movies and Bollywood gossip (yeah, I completely and insanely love it!) and this really is a lot, isn’t it? So, do I need anything else for any reason whatsoever in my life!! Undoubtedly yes! It’s about the people around us, whether it is family or friends or colleagues or even some strangers… they all need a helping hand, an ear to listen, a shoulder to cry on. Nothing compares to the pleasure of seeing someone else smile because of me, even if it is just a smile in return of my smile.

Even if we are upto our eyeballs in work, there are always ways to get something done worthwhile for someone other than ourselves. So, never be free but never be busy for someone who needs you 🙂

“We need to make sure that we never get too busy with life that we don’t have time to live.” 

